I wrote this poem back in 2000. As I had said in an earlier post; I have been going through my journals of past poetry; it has been rather interesting watching my writing techniques change and develop over time.  It has been a lovely day, sunny and warm.  Only one more week until winter is over here in Australia, then spring (my favourite season, followed close by summer).  I am not a wintry person; some like to rug up, I like barefoot or sandals and wearing dresses, shorts and happy clothes!  Western Australia also has the best wildflower show of all time!  Go bush, and the amazing array of native flora and the display of colour is majestic!  I have been outside to take some photos of the cloudy sky, rain is coming tomorrow. I thought I’d put this old poem to one of these photos.

Clouds

