Paul and I went for a walk in the local Yellagonga Regional Park on the weekend.  We took some photographs of some of the local wildlife.  I love living walking distance from a lake and a large area of Australian bushland. We listen to the cicadas and frogs at night and in the morning the Kookaburras call.  It gives us more of a desire to go on long walks.  I often forget to take our camera, which has usually been a major mistake.  When I do take the camera, we usually don’t see the snakes and lizards or long neck tortoises (as we didn’t this time).  When I do snap some of these critters (my favourites) I will add them to the slide show of photos we have already taken here!  Paul is definitely the better photographer of the two of us.  A mob of kangaroos crossed our path (see slide show), it was interesting to witness how they waited for one another to cross over before setting off again.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

