I know, I know!   Another month has passed, my first blog for the month has finally arrived!  It has been a busy one, and coming up to Christmas too, wonderful, I love this time of year.  Only one more week before an Aussie summer begins, spring has well and truly set in, rain has ceased!  I haven’t taken photos, or written too much this month; this is the first time I have had time to stop and reflect.  I am rehashing a much loved photo of an orb spider in her web (Charlotte perhaps) for this new poem I have just finished.  It took a while this time; generally I can write poetry very quickly.  My mind has been bombarded with work, life and a new grandson.  I still struggle with the fact that I am 48 next week and a grandmother, and our grandson is turning one years old next week too!  We are off to Melbourne for his birthday party next weekend; a long way to go for a weekend, but worth the trip.  Being in Perth, Western Australia has some minor downfalls; we are the most remote city in the world.  If a band comes to Perth from the USA or UK, it is a big deal, although it is less of a problem now.  It is just so far to come from the Eastern States…. I love the remoteness most times though.  The long drives to the country, the clean city, less traffic than Melbourne and Sydney, and more bush land left for wilderness.  Here is my well overdue poem, I hope all enjoy!

Perfect design

